Facing my fear of mascots.

Well, today was a successful day; then again, any day that I get to cross something off of my bucket list is considered extra successful. (: That’s right, my fear of mascots was faced today! I am definitely not a huge fan of our over-sized enemies friends, but still, facing them was conquered! Feast your eyes upon the proof.

This was the first photo taken, before I could control myself. I felt so bad for the cow, because the girl inside was clueless of her terrifying outer appearance, I am sure.

This was taken after I slapped a smile on my face; this picture also hides the shaking hands, sweaty palms, thumping heart, and surge of heat that I was feeling. Look at the cow’s hand caressing my shoulder. I couldn’t escape if I wanted to.

The truth of the matter is, I saw this little fella when Shaina and I were ordering food, but I was just going to avoid eye contact and try and ignore him. I was happy that the kid sitting in the booth beside us got to see him and that the little kiddos got to give him hugs, but I was trying to stay out of his way! Of course, because Shaina is apart of the Chick-fil-A family, this splotchy mammal had to say hello. During this time I just continued to eat my spicy chicken sandwich with pepperjack cheese, pickles, lettuce, and tomato. I was doing good. However, later on in our meal, the “moo-moo-cow” (as the kid in the booth beside is referred to him) decided to have a seat beside Shaina. Then of course, Shaina felt the need for me to face my fears, cross something off my bucket list, and take a picture with the beastly adorable animal. So, through the persuasion of my lovely friend, and the cow continuously getting closer to me, these pictures were taken!

Thank you Shaina for pushing me to be awesome. ha (:

Leave a Reply

