Oh, trust.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart
and lean not on your own understanding;
in all your ways submit to him,
and he will make your paths straight.
-Proverbs 3:5-6

Part of me completely hates this verse. Don’t get me wrong, I am over-joyed that I have a God who loves me enough to care about me, but wisdom apparently says the last thing I want to hear. No one wants to be told that they can’t have their fingers in the batter. We’re humans. I suppose this is going to have to be one of those times when I pull a P.Joe and pray that I want to pray for the desire to trust in Him — and not me. Not understanding is a giant chunk of unpleasantness; not being able to believe in what is in front of you is just as terrible.

Leave a Reply

