Sometimes I forget…

Last night I was talking to a friend of mine (Christopher), when I was reminded of the fact that I am only 17. Granted, I feel older than that sometimes, but the truth of the matter is, I am still very young; I don’t have to have life figured out! Yes, there are certain areas that need to be sorted and set into place, but I don’t have to know what I am going to do for the rest of my life, or who I am spending it with. Why have I forgotten this? — again. So, to all of my fellow high school seniors, and young adults, don’t wear yourselves out trying to create a plan; trust in God instead, eh?

Post Script: I must add that I will be 18 in like 5 months, or less. (:

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I forget…

Leave a Reply

