Psalm 30: joy, worship, and peace.

1 I will exalt you, Lord, for you rescued me.
      You refused to let my enemies triumph over me.
 2 O Lord my God, I cried to you for help,
      and you restored my health.
 3 You brought me up from the grave, O Lord.
      You kept me from falling into the pit of death.

 4 Sing to the Lord, all you godly ones!
      Praise his holy name.
 5 For his anger lasts only a moment,
      but his favor lasts a lifetime!
   Weeping may last through the night,
      but joy comes with the morning.

 6 When I was prosperous, I said,
      “Nothing can stop me now!”
 7 Your favor, O Lord, made me as secure as a mountain.
      Then you turned away from me, and I was shattered.

 8 I cried out to you, O Lord.
      I begged the Lord for mercy, saying,
 9 “What will you gain if I die,
      if I sink into the grave?
   Can my dust praise you?
      Can it tell of your faithfulness?
 10 Hear me, Lord, and have mercy on me.
      Help me, O Lord.”

 11 You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing.
      You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy,
 12 that I might sing praises to you and not be silent.
      O Lord my God, I will give you thanks forever!

Psalm 30
(New Living Translation)

 I absolutely adore this psalm, especially right now. My favorite verse in this chapter is verse 5: “…Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.” 

Everyone has tough times, as well as their own struggles, so I wanted to share this with you, in hopes that it may lighten your load a bit. (:

3 thoughts on “Psalm 30: joy, worship, and peace.

  1. Pingback: Get Your “THANKTHROUGH!” February 28, 2011 « A Thankful Heart !

  2. Pingback: All That I Am « Elder Wiggins' Blog

  3. Pingback: Letting Go | It Just Dawned On Me

Leave a Reply

