Quotes Worth Quoting

“Don’t worry about that certain guy you have had your eye on for a while. If he is God’s best for you, he will be there when you return.”

Lady in Waiting by Jackie Kendall and Debby Jones

In this part of the book, it is talking about how we should be actively living in God, even while we are waiting for our future spouse. The example given here was someone called to missions, hence the “…when you return.”

That being said, these two sentences really made me stop and think; not because I have my eyes really set on someone, but because I find myself constantly searching. When I find all of these lovely qualities that I adore in a man, I then have a way of muting (or turning down) God’s voice on the subject. So, this REALLY reminded me that if (insert random guy’s name) is the one, then God will orchestrate it all in His timing. I won’t have to come up with a million shenanigans to make it work. (:

Leave a Reply

