From 17 to 18

Monday was my birthday —  the big 18! Just like every other year, I feel the same as I did on Sunday; there was no magical transformation on the day of my 18th birthday.

Let me just say this though, year 17 was my favorite so far. Not only did I create unforgettable friendships and relations during this time, but I also learned a lot about myself. I guess you could say that it has been a year of discovery and growth. Not only did I recognized personal traits, but I have learned how to use those traits to better myself (and my relationship with Christ).

Needless to say, I’m pretty stoked to see what God does in year 18. (:

6 thoughts on “From 17 to 18

  1. Man Britt…I can’t believe you are all grown up…you have turned into a beautiful young lady and I know you make your parents proud. But…you need to slow down cause you are not making us any younger, LOL. The time sure does fly is all I can say. Ten more years and my little guy will be grown just like you are…Stay strong in your beliefs and in who you are. Contrats Britt, a famous to be writer 😉 Hugs ❤ Lula

  2. Happy Late Birthday!!! 17 was a year I look back on very fondly. I some of my best and closest friendships were formed that year. Tthat was the year I met my husband. 🙂

    • That’s awesome! There must be something about the age 17, because it was a very important year for me too. Not only did I learn a lot about life, but I formed relationships that will hopefully last forever. (: Also, I became close friends with the guy who is now boyfriend while I was 17. lol

Leave a Reply

