“Do not be anxious about anything…”

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”
Philippians 4:6 (NIV)

Oh boy. I feel like this is entirely too easy for me to forget. So many times I get wrapped up in being anxious for the things I want to happen, that I end up becoming miserable. This is definitely a verse that I will be keeping close. “Do not be anxious about anything…”. Whether I give recognition to it or not, God has everything under control, and things will happen in his timing. (:

3 thoughts on ““Do not be anxious about anything…”

  1. Hey! This is on my promise ring! πŸ˜€ Well, it says “Be anxious for nothing” Phil 4:6-7 πŸ˜€
    But it’s a super good verse. And I agree with everything you said. πŸ™‚ Good words.

  2. Pingback: Down A Little | This Iz Me!

Leave a Reply

