Decisions, decisions, decisions…

I like to say I am indecisive, but David just says that I view all of my options before making a decision. Either way, assistance is usually needed when it comes time to choose…pretty much anything. This has been true for most of my life. As you could imagine, the decision process (for everything) takes a little bit longer than usual.

I will give you a perfect example. Wednesday I went to Wal-Mart to purchase a notebook for college; nothing difficult about that, right? Oh, if you answered no to that question, you and I both were sadly mistaken.

Am I the only one who remembers notebook shopping as a choice between four different colors and line spacing? Those two decisions were the only things keeping you from your purchasing bliss. I was able to be in and out of the aisle in five minutes; that is no longer the case.

Who knew there were so many options for notebooks. I semi-wish I could go back to elementary school, when all of that mattered, so that I could be the cool kid in class with my awesome notebook. But alas, I will be the college student who almost died trying to find a 5-subject notebook on the top shelf.

Side note rant: Why would they put those on the top shelf? Short people go to school too! My shoulders got a lovely workout as I pulled 5-6 notebooks off the shelf, just so I could end up not buying any from that section. Oh goodness.

Anyway, I walked out with a cutesy cute notebook that fits my style perfectly. That being said, I’d like to thank David for helping me narrow down my choices. 😀 I’m just glad I wasn’t looking for a single-subject notebook; I’d spent my entire afternoon trying to narrow down my choices.

Is anyone else out there indecisive on the little things? And please, does anyone else remember the simplistic days of choosing a notebook? I’d love to hear your feedback. (:

Leave a Reply

